Latest News

Hunting Grounds announce national tour with Yacht Club DJ’s!

Posted 10th Feb 2012

We made it through the apocalyptic start to 2012 with no zombie sightings, but Australia’s own mash-up maestros Yacht Club DJs are about to make sure 2012 gets a dose of ’50s horror throughout March and April when they hit the road on the “They Mostly Come At Night…Mostly” tour.

Adding to the horror party will be the Yacht Club DJs hometown friends, Hunting Grounds. The six-piece with a rambunctious attitude, will rival the Yacht Club DJs as to who can turn the dance floor into a riot.

Hunting Grounds took out the crown of 2009 triple j Unearthed High winner and have since moved on from playing in the Ballarat High School hall to national support slots of The Living End, Children Collide and the Philly Jays. The hyperactive energy and frenetic sounds of Hunting Grounds will prepare the crowd for the ramshackle set of Yacht Club DJs.

Making it a night to dismember the Yacht Club DJs and Hunting Grounds will show the crowd how debauchery and disruption is done. Tickets are on sale Thursday 9 February 2012.

YACHT CLUB DJS MOSTLY COME AT NIGHT…MOSTLY
With special guests Hunting Grounds

Thursday 29 March – Spotted Cow, Toowomba QLD
Tickets via Oztix: www.oztix.com.au / ph. 1300 762 545

Friday 30 March – Alhambra Lounge, Brisbane QLD
Tickets via Oztix: www.oztix.com.au / ph. 1300 762 545

Saturday 31 March – The Northern, Byron Bay NSW
Tickets via Oztix: www.oztix.com.au / ph. 1300 762 545

Sunday 1 April – Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta QLD
Tickets via Oztix: www.oztix.com.au / ph. 1300 762 545

Thursday 5 April (pub hol eve) – The Prince, Melbourne VIC
Tickets via Moshtix: online www.moshtix.com.au / 1300 Get Tix / Moshtix outlets.

Friday 6 April – Bended Elbow, Geelong VIC
Tickets via Oztix: www.oztix.com.au / ph. 1300 762 545

Saturday 7 April & Sunday 8 April – Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC
Tickets via Oztix: www.oztix.com.au / ph. 1300 762 545

Friday 13 April – The Gov, Adelaide
Tickets via Moshtix: online www.moshtix.com.au / 1300 Get Tix / Moshtix outlets.

Thursday 19 April – Wollongong Uni Bar, Wollongong NSW
Tickets via Oztix: www.oztix.com.au / ph. 1300 762 545

Saturday 21 April – The Standard, Sydney NSW
Tickets via Moshtix: online www.moshtix.com.au / 1300 Get Tix / Moshtix outlets.

Sunday 22 April – Cambridge, Newcastle NSW
Tickets via Moshtix: online www.moshtix.com.au / 1300 Get Tix / Moshtix outlets.